HAPPY HOLIDAYS & ADIEU FOR NOW

Greet-With-Happy-Holiday-

Happy Holidays everyone!

*I can’t believe it’s been four years since I started this site.    Thank you for being a part of the Names4Real community.  I miss the comments that this site had for the first few years, but now most posts don’t get any.   I started this site to share the names, and discuss, but now there are so many baby name sites (much better than mine!) so I understand.

I’ve decided to take a break from the site.  It may be a week, a month, or indefinitely.  I haven’t decided.   Thanks again for everything.

Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in Baby Names and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to HAPPY HOLIDAYS & ADIEU FOR NOW

  1. Marlo says:

    I love your posts, but I’m not much of a replyer. I’ll miss your blog but I get it–I’m either going to end or cut back on my character naming blog in the new year. I’ll keep following you on Twitter in case you post again.

    Happy everything!

  2. Louisa says:

    I love your blog! Please keep posting!

  3. Jnana Hodson says:

    I wish you’d been doing this when I was drafting my novels! (OK, that was before blogging, but …) Naming characters is always a challenge, and yours were always filled with inspiration and leaps of imagination.
    Thanks for the warmth that accompanied the lists. I hope they stay around for stray visitors to chance upon. Parents-to-be, especially.

    • phtomonkey says:

      Noooooo…… I love your site! Please don’t leave us. I love all the unique names you find. I look forward to your posts daily. Well I wish you luck on your future endeavors! 🙂 hope you keep posting.

  4. phtomonkey says:

    Noooooooooooo!!!! You can’t leave. I love your site! I always look forward to your posts. I love reading all the unique names you find. Thanks so much for all your hard work!! I will miss you.

  5. Alicia says:

    I love your posts! I hope you keep posting. Happy holidays!

  6. mykka says:

    I dont always reply but I always read your posts! Merry Xmas!

  7. Bryn says:

    I check up on here almost every day. Please come back soon!

  8. north says:

    Please don’t stop posting, I always read and I will start replying if that’s what it takes to keep it going. I actually like this baby name blog the best! Merry Christmas

  9. Clare says:

    Thank you for all your posts! I always enjoy them but I’m afraid I haven’t been good at replying either – I’ll try to on any future ones. Have a lovely Christmas 🙂

  10. Pingback: HAPPY HOLIDAYS & ADIEU FOR NOW | Name News ...

  11. Kim says:

    I’m going to miss your posts so much! I rarely comment but I read each one and dream about what I will name any future kiddos. You posted a message on your blog to my first born daughter – Paige Calloway, in 2010. It meant so much to me. Merry Christmas! I hope that you decide to continue 🙂 Can’t believe it’s been 5 years!!! All the best in 2014.

  12. Mandy says:

    I love your blog and Facebook posts. I read them religiously. I’m just not the type to comment. Thank you for running the site. I will miss them. Merry Christmas! And by the way your site is better than most other baby name sites.

  13. a says:

    I blog as well and am feeling the same way about taking a break from my own blog…. but selfishly am sad that you are taking a break from yours!!! I love what you do and will dearly miss this site. It is my favorite name site of them all!!!!

  14. You deserve a holiday after all your hard work, but I hope you come back soon. There may be many name blogs out there (and granted it is hard to keep up with them all), but yours is unique – I have never seen a blog like yours, and never seen many of the names on it elsewhere.

    I always read each of your posts, even if I can’t always think of a comment to leave, and I checked my stats and more than a thousand people have visited Names For Real just from my blog alone.

    Have a glorious festive season and a very, very Happy New Year! 🙂

  15. Amy3 says:

    I’m sure I’ve never posted (sorry!), but I love your blog. I feel like you do something no one else does. I love the window onto specific naming styles you open through the lists you compile. I hope you’ll come back soon!

  16. Olivia says:

    I just want to leave a comment so that you know how many people out there do read your blog! I check all the name blogs on a regular basis and I love yours the most because it shows what normal people are ACTUALLY naming their children. Thank you so much for your hard work!

  17. Kaitlyn says:

    Sorry for not being a good replier… I do love this blog though and I check it all the time. I’ll miss your posts!

  18. Kaitlyn says:

    My new years resolution will be to become a better replier, lol. But Happy New Year!

  19. caressa says:

    I love your blog my sister got her daughters name from your blog and I look at it all the time for a unique name for my future children… hope you continue blogging

  20. Catswoof says:

    I also love your site 😦 I check here often and selfishly didn’t think much about thanking you for it before… but thank you!!

  21. Ashlie says:

    I also love your posts, but don’t reply often. I’ve been counting on them lately though, for ideas for our list. I have stalked the site for years, but now we are actually expecting our first child. Baby boy must have an uncommon name, and this site is an awesome resource. I’m sad to see that you’re taking a break, but I understand. Hope the hiatus isn’t for too long.

  22. Erin says:

    Have a happy new year! I will keep checking back for possible updates. I always looked forward to your posts!

  23. Cataleya says:

    Been following your blog for years. Hands down the best baby site I’ve been to! Will miss it but I hope you come back! Thanks for all your dedication to this site. It’s been so enjoyable reading it.

  24. Amber W. says:

    I’m so sad to hear you’re taking a break and hope you’ll continue soon! I love this site.

Leave a Reply

